Close Menu

Faculty

Executive Associate Chair

Thomas C. Irving, Ph.D.
Executive Associate Chair, Biology Division, BCS Department
Director, Biophysics Collaborative Access Team (BioCAT)
Professor of Biology and Physics

Office: 182B Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3489
Email: irving@iit.edu

Associate Chair

Tanya Bekyarova, Ph.D.
Associate Chair for Biology
Office: 182D Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3428
Email: bekytan@iit.edu

Full-Time

Oscar Juarez
Oscar Juarez
Assistant Professor of Biology

Research & Teaching

Tanya Bekyarova, Ph.D.
Associate Chair for Biology
Office: 182D Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3428
Email: bekytan@iit.edu
Mitchell S. Dushay, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: 383 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312-567-8849
Email: mdushay@iit.edu
Andrew J. Howard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology and Physics
Office: 174B Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.5881
Email: howard@iit.edu
Thomas C. Irving, Ph.D.
Executive Associate Chair, Biology Division, BCS Department
Director, Biophysics Collaborative Access Team (BioCAT)
Professor of Biology and Physics

Office: 182B Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3489
Email: irving@iit.edu
John J. Kilbane, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Biology
Phone: 815.245.6306
Email: kilbane@iit.edu
Charles Krikorian
Charles Krikorian
Senior Lecturer
Office: LS 185
Phone: 312-567-3492
Email: ckrikori@iit.edu
David McCormick, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Senior Vice President and Director, IIT Research Institute

Office: IITRI LSR 1A1-1
Phone: 312.567.4972
Email: dmccormick@iitri.org
Rajendra Mehta, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Head, Carcinogenesis and Chemoprevention, IITRI

Office: IITRI LSR
Phone: 312.567.4970
Email: rmehta@iitri.org
Nick Menhart, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: 358 Life Sciences
Phone: 312.567.3123
Email: menhart@iit.edu
Genoveva Murillo, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Joseph Orgel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology and Biomedical Engineering
Associate Director of BioCAT

Office: 132 Technology Park Building
Phone: 312.567.3398
Email: orgel@iit.edu
Jean-Francois Pombert
Jean-Francois Pombert, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: LS 296
Phone: 312-567-5745
Email: jpombert@iit.edu
Kathryn M. Spink, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer of Biology
Chief Health Professions Advisor
Chair of University Premedical Advisory Committee

Office: 146C Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3441
Email: spink@iit.edu
Benjamin C. Stark, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Associate Dean for Research

Office: 298 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3488
Email: starkb@iit.edu
Dale A. Webster, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Biology
Distinguished Professor of Biology

Email: dale.webster@iit.edu
Jialing Xiang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: 294 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3491
Email: xiang@iit.edu
Chunbo Zhang
Chunbo Zhang, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: 392 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3575
Email: zhangc@iit.edu

Lecturer

Yuting Lin
Yuting Lin
Lecturer of Biology
Lab Manager

Office: 371 Life Sciences
Phone: 312-567-3495
Email: yutilin@iit.edu