Close Menu

Faculty

Chair

Thomas C. Irving, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Biology
Director, Biophysics Collaborative Access Team (BioCAT)
Professor of Biology and Physics

Office: 182C Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3489
Email: irving_AT_iit_DOT_edu

Associate Chair

Tanya Bekyarova, Ph.D.
Associate Chair, Department of Biology
Office: 182D Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3428
Email: bekytan@iit.edu

Research & Teaching

Srinivas Chakravarthy
Srinivas Chakravarthy
Research Assistant Professor of Biology
Phone: 630.252.0541
Email: schakrav@bio.aps.anl.gov
Andrew J. Howard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology and Physics
Office: 174B Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.5881
Email: howard@iit.edu
Oscar Juarez
Oscar Juarez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: 372 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312-567-3992
Email: ojuarez@iit.edu
Yuting Lin
Yuting Lin, Ph.D.
Lecturer of Biology
Lab Manager

Office: 371 Life Sciences
Phone: 312-567-3495
Email: yutilin@iit.edu
David McCormick, Ph.D.
IITRI Professor of Biology
Senior Vice-President and Director, IIT Research Institute

Office: IITRI LSR 1A1-2
Phone: 312.567.4972
Email: dmccormick@iitri.org
Nick Menhart, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: 358 Life Sciences
Phone: 312.567.3123
Email: menhart@iit.edu
Nick Miller
Nicholas Miller , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: 372 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3288
Email: nmiller11@iit.edu
Genoveva Murillo, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Biology
Joseph Orgel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology and Biomedical Engineering
Associate Director of BioCAT

Office: 132 Technology Park Building
Phone: 312.567.3398
Email: orgel@iit.edu
Jean-Francois Pombert
Jean-Francois Pombert, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Academic Editor, PLOS ONE

Office: LS 296
Phone: 312-567-5745
Email: jpombert@iit.edu
Weifeng Shang
Weifeng Shang, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Email: wshang3@iit.edu
Kathryn M. Spink, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer of Biology
Chief Health Professions Advisor
Chair of University Premedical Advisory Committee

Office: 146C Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3441
Email: spink@iit.edu
Karina Tuz, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: 371 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.8849
Email: ktuz@iit.edu
Dale A. Webster, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Biology
Distinguished Professor of Biology

Email: dale.webster@iit.edu
Jialing Xiang, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Chair of Biology Graduate Affairs Committee

Office: 294 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3491
Email: xiang@iit.edu

Adjunct

Kelly Cherwin
Kelly Cherwin
Adjunct Faculty
Office: 182 Life Sciences
Email: kcherwin_AT_iit_DOT_edu

Emeriti

Rajendra Mehta, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Biology
Email: rmehta@iitri.org
Benjamin C. Stark, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Biology
Phone: 312.567.3488
Email: starkb@iit.edu