Close Menu

Administration

Department of Chemistry

3101 South Dearborn St.
106A Life Sciences Building
Chicago, IL 60616

Tel: 312.567.3278 | Fax: 312.567.3289 | E-Mail: chemistry@iit.edu

Administration

Carlo Segre, Ph.D.
Interim Chair of Chemistry
Duchossois Leadership Professor; Professor of Physics
Deputy Director, Materials Research Collaborative Access Team (MRCAT)
Director, Center for Synchrotron Radiation Research and Instrumentation (CSRRI)
Deputy Director, BioCAT

Office: LS-106A
Phone: 312-567-3498
E-Mail: segre@iit.edu

Benjamin Zion, Ph.D.
Associate Chair of Chemistry
Senior Lecturer of Chemistry
Undergraduate Admissions Coordinator
Office: LS-106C
Phone: 312.567.3229
E-Mail: bzion@iit.edu

Gwynne Fox
Department Coordinator
Office: LS-106
Phone: 312-567-3278
E-Mail: gfox1@iit.edu

Zabel Panosyan
Laboratory Manager, Chemistry
Office: LS-160
Phone: 312-567-3442
E-Mail: panosyan@iit.edu

Program Directors

Diep Nguyen, Ph.D.
Director, PSM of Analytical Chemistry
Industry Professor of Chemistry
Office: 148B Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.8924
E-mail: nguyen@iit.edu

M. Ishaque Khan, Ph.D.
Director, PSM of Materials and Chemical Synthesis
Professor of Chemistry
Office: 204 - Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3431
E-mail: khan@iit.edu

Undergraduate Admissions

Benjamin Zion, Ph.D.
Associate Chair of Chemistry
Senior Lecturer of Chemistry
Undergraduate Admissions Coordinator
Office: LS-106C
Phone: 312.567.3229
E-Mail: bzion@iit.edu

Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Adam Hock, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Chemist, Catalysis Group, Chemical Sciences and Engineering Division, Argonne National Laboratory
Office: 166C Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3388
E-mail: ahock@iit.edu

Graduate Director

Rong Wang, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Office: LS-344
Phone: 312.567.3121
E-Mail: wangr@iit.edu