Close Menu

Faculty

Interim Chair

Carlo U. Segre
Carlo U. Segre, Ph.D.
Interim Chair, Department of Chemistry
Duchossois Leadership Professor; Professor of Physics
Deputy Director, Materials Research Collaborative Access Team (MRCAT)
Director, Center for Synchrotron Radiation Research and Instrumentation (CSRRI)
Deputy Director, BioCAT

Office: LS 106A (Chemistry), LS 166A (Physics)
Phone: 312.567.3498
Email: segre_AT_iit_DOT_edu

Associate Chair

Benjamin Zion, Ph.D.
Associate Chair, Department of Chemistry
Senior Lecturer of Chemistry
Undergraduate Admissions Coordinator

Office: 106C Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3229
Email: bzion@iit.edu

Research & Teaching

Jean-Luc Ayitou
Jean-Luc Ayitou, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor in Chemistry
Office: 354 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3454
Email: aayitou@iit.edu
Hyun-soon Chong, Ph.D.
Hyun-soon Chong, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Office: 398 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3235
Email: chong@iit.edu
Robert Filler, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry
Office: 106F Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3910
Email: filler@iit.edu
Xiyun (Richard) Guan, Ph.D.
Xiyun (Richard) Guan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: 388 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.8922
Email: xguan5@iit.edu
Associate Professor of Chemistry Adam Hock
Adam S. Hock, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Graduate Admissions Coordinator
Chemist, Catalysis Group, Chemical Sciences and Engineering Division, Argonne National Laboratory

Office: 166C Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3388
Email: ahock@iit.edu
Peter Johnson
Peter Y. Johnson, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry
Email: johnsonp@iit.edu
M. Ishaque Khan
M. Ishaque Khan, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Director, Materials Chemistry Program

Office: 106 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3431
Email: khan@iit.edu
Braja K. Mandal, Ph.D.
Braja K. Mandal, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Office: 328 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3446
Email: mandal@iit.edu
David Minh, Ph.D.
David Minh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 106E Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3411
Email: dminh@iit.edu
Diep Nguyen, Ph.D.
Diep Nguyen, Ph.D.
Industry Professor of Chemistry
Director, PSM of Analytical Chemistry Program

Office: 148B Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.8924
Email: nguyen@iit.edu
Andrey Rogachev, Ph.D.
Andrey Rogachev, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 390 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3151
Email: arogache@iit.edu
Courtney Sobers, Ph.D.
Lecturer of Chemistry
Office: 106D Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312-567-8605
Email: csobers@iit.edu
Rong Wang, Ph.D.
Rong Wang, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Graduate Director
Director, International Center for Sensor Science and Engineering

Office: 344 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3121
Email: wangr@iit.edu

Research

James A. Kaduk, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Chemistry
Office: 51 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 630.605.0274
Email: kaduk@polycrystallography.com
Elena V. Timofeeva, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Chemistry
Phone: 312.316.7205
Email: etimofee@iit.edu

Adjunct

David Boldridge, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Kelly Cherwin
Kelly Cherwin
Adjunct Faculty
Office: 182 Life Sciences
Email: kcherwin_AT_iit_DOT_edu
Michael Cwik, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Joseph Golab, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Office: Rice Campus
Phone: 630.420.5063
Email: jgolab@iit.edu
Kim Huynh-Ba
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Email: khuynhba@iit.edu
Saadia Khan, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Email: skhan81@iit.edu
Angela Mahaffey
Angela Mahaffey, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Email: amahaffey@iit.edu
Ali K. Oskouie, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Office: Room 208, Alumni Memorial Hall
Phone: 708.588.4070
Email: oskouie@iit.edu
Richard Pauls
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Email: rpauls@iit.edu
John Schneider
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Albert Monroe Snider, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry