Close Menu

Faculty

Executive Associate Chair

M. Ishaque Khan
M. Ishaque Khan, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Executive Associate Chair for Chemistry
Co-Chair, Department of Biological and Chemical Sciences
Director, Materials Chemistry Program

Office: 204 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3431
Email: khan@iit.edu

Associate Chair

Rong Wang, Ph.D.
Rong Wang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: 344 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3121
Email: Rong.Wang@iit.edu

Full-Time

Brant Cage, Ph.D.
Brant Cage, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 354 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3454
Email: pcage@iit.edu
Hyun-soon Chong, Ph.D.
Hyun-soon Chong, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Office: 398 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3235
Email: chong@iit.edu
Xiyun (Richard) Guan, Ph.D.
Xiyun (Richard) Guan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: 388 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.8922
Email: xguan5@iit.edu
Adam S. Hock, Ph.D.
Adam S. Hock, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Assistant Scientist, Argonne National Laboratory

Office: 166C Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3388
Email: ahock@iit.edu
Braja K. Mandal, Ph.D.
Braja K. Mandal, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Office: 328 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3446
Email: mandal@iit.edu
David Minh, Ph.D.
David Minh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 106E Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3411
Email: dminh@iit.edu
Andrey Rogachev, Ph.D.
Andrey Rogachev, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 390 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3151
Email: arogache@iit.edu
Aditya K. Unni, Ph.D.
Aditya K. Unni, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: 342 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3793
Email: aunni@iit.edu

Adjunct

David Boldridge, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Michael Cwik, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Joseph Golab, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Office: Rice Campus
Phone: 630.420.5063
Email: jgolab@iit.edu
Kim Huynh-Ba
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Email: khuynhba@iit.edu
James A. Kaduk, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Office: 51 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 630.605.0274
Email: kaduk@polycrystallography.com
Ali K. Oskouie, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Office: Room 208, Alumni Memorial Hall
Phone: 708.588.4070
Email: oskouie@iit.edu
John Schneider
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Albert Monroe Snider, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry

Lecturer

Nosheen Gothard
Lecturer of Chemistry
Diep Nguyen, Ph.D.
Diep Nguyen, Ph.D.
Industry Professor of Chemistry
Director, PSM of Analytical Chemistry Program

Office: 148B Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.8924
Email: nguyen@iit.edu
Benjamin Zion, Ph.D.
Lecturer of Chemistry
Office: 106C Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3229
Email: bzion@iit.edu

Emeriti

Robert Filler, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry
Office: 106F Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3910
Email: filler@iit.edu
Peter Johnson
Peter Y. Johnson, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry
Office: 298 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3440
Email: johnsonp@iit.edu