Close Menu

Faculty

Acting Chair

Gady Agam
Gady Agam, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Acting Chair of the Department of Computer Science

Office: Stuart Building 237E
Phone: 312.567.5834
Email: agam@iit.edu

Associate Chair

Bogdan Korel
Bogdan Korel, Ph.D.
Associate Chair
Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering

Office: Stuart Building 236B
Phone: 312.567.5145
Email: korel@iit.edu

Full-Time

Shlomo Argamon, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 237C
Phone: 312.567.5289
Email: argamon@iit.edu
Matthew Bauer
Matthew Bauer, M.S.
Senior Lecturer of Computer Science
Director of Undergraduate Academic Advising

Office: Stuart Building 237B
Phone: 312.567.5148
Email: matthew.bauer@iit.edu
A. Mattox Beckman
A. Mattox Beckman, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 110
Phone: 312.567.5173
Email: beckman@iit.edu
Mustafa Bilgic
Mustafa Bilgic, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 228C
Phone: 312.567.5143
Email: mbilgic@iit.edu
Gruia Calinescu
Gruia Calinescu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 228D
Phone: 312.567.5273
Email: calinescu@iit.edu
Edward Chlebus
Edward Chlebus, Ph.D.
Industry Associate Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 226B
Phone: 312.567.5712
Email: chlebus@iit.edu
Aron Culotta
Aron Culotta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 229B
Phone: 312.567.5261
Email: aculotta@iit.edu
Boris Glavic
Boris Glavic, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 226C
Phone: 312.567.5205
Email: bglavic@iit.edu
John Hanrath
Jon Hanrath, M.S.
Senior Instructor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 214
Phone: 312.567.5701
Email: hanrath@iit.edu
Cynthia Hood
Cynthia Hood, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Office: Tower 10F-62
Phone: 312.567.3918
Email: hood@iit.edu
Dong (Kevin) Jin
Dong (Kevin) Jin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 226E
Phone: 312.567.5142
Email: dong.jin@iit.edu
Sanjiv Kapoor
Sanjiv Kapoor, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 228B
Phone: 312.567.5329
Email: kapoor@iit.edu
George Koutsogiannakis
George Koutsogiannakis, M.S.
Instructor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 214
Phone: 312.567.5288
Email: koutsogiannakis@iit.edu
Zhiling Lan
Zhiling Lan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 226D
Phone: 312.567.5710
Email: lan@iit.edu
Francis Leung
Francis Leung, Ph.D.
Industry Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 226B
Phone: 312.567.5343
Email: leung@iit.edu
Xiang-Yang Li
Xiang-Yang Li, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 229C
Phone: 312.567.5207
Email: xli@cs.iit.edu
Ioan Raicu
Ioan Raicu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 237D
Phone: 312.567.5704

Phone: 847.722.0876
Email: iraicu@cs.iit.edu
Edward M. Reingold
Edward M. Reingold, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 228F
Phone: 312.567.3309
Email: reingold_AT_iit_DOT_edu
Shangping Ren
Shangping Ren, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 228E
Phone: 312.567.5215
Email: ren@iit.edu
Michael Saelee
Michael Saelee, M.S.
Senior Instructor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 226A
Phone: 312.567.5709
Email: lee@iit.edu
James T. Sasaki
James T. Sasaki, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer of Computer Science
Director of the Graduate Professional Program

Office: Stuart Building 110
Phone: 312.567.5176
Email: sasaki@iit.edu
Xian-He Sun
Xian-He Sun, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 235C
Phone: 312.567.5260
Email: sun@cs.iit.edu
Peng-Jun Wan
Peng-Jun Wan, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Office: Stuart Building 236F
Phone: 312.567.5156
Email: wan@cs.iit.edu
Vida Winans
Vida Winans, M.S.
Senior Instructor of Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator

Office: Stuart Building 226A
Phone: 312-567-5334
Email: winans@iit.edu

Adjunct

Omar Aldawud, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Computer Science
Office: RC 222
Phone: 630.682.6021
Email: aldaoma@iit.edu
Atef Bader, Ph.D.

Office: Rice Campus
Phone: 630.682.6000
Email: abader@iit.edu
Virgil Bistriceanu
Virgil Bistriceanu, M.S.

Office: Stuart Building 214
Phone: 312.567.5146
Email: bistriceanu@iit.edu
Xin Chen, Ph.D.

Office: Stuart Building 228A
Phone: 312-677-5155
Email: xchen80@iit.edu
Yonshik Choi, Ph.D.

Office: Rice Campus
Phone: 630.682.6034
Email: choiy@iit.edu
David Grossman
David Grossman, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Computer Science
Phone: 312.567.5150
Email: grossman@iit.edu
Vijay Gurbani, Ph.D.

Office: Stuart Building 228
Phone: 312.567.5155
Email: vgurbani@iit.edu
Simon Hao, M.S.

Phone: 312.567.5155
Email: zhao3@iit.edu
Irina Matveeva

Office: Stuart Building 228A
Phone: 312.567.5155
Email: imatveeva@iit.edu
Jerzy Nogiec, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Computer Science
Office: Fermilab, IB-2, 2nd floor Wilson and Kirk Roads Batavia IL 60510
Phone: 630.840.3081
Email: nogiec@fnal.gov

Research

Dennis A. Roberson, M.S.
Vice Provost
Research Professor in Computer Science

Office: IT 10C3 10 West 35th Street Chicago, IL 60616
Phone: 312-567-3032
Email: robersond@iit.edu
Hong Zhang, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Computer Science
Office: Stuart Building 236
Phone: 312.567.5150
Email: hzhang@mcs.anl.gov

Emeriti

Charles Bauer
Charles Bauer, M.Ed.
Professor of Computer Science, Emeritus
Office: Stuart Building 237B
Phone: 312.567.5148
Email: bauerc@iit.edu
Ilene Burnstein, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science, Emerita
Phone: 312.567.5155
Email: burnsteini@iit.edu
Tzilla Elrad
Tzilla Elrad, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science, Emerita
Phone: 312.567.5142
Email: elrad@iit.edu
Martha Evens, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science, Emerita
Email: evens@iit.edu
Peter Greene, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science, Emeritus
Office: Stuart Building 229D
Phone: 312.567.5154
Email: greene@iit.edu