Close Menu

Faculty

Chair

Grant B. Bunker
Grant B. Bunker, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Physics
Professor of Physics

Office: 182C Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3385
Email: bunker@iit.edu

Associate Chair

Alan Glodowski
Alan Glodowski
Senior Lecturer of Physics
Associate Chair, Physics Department

Office: 182A Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3419
Email: glodowski@iit.edu

Research & Teaching

R. Russell Betts
R. Russell Betts, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Science
Professor of Physics

Office: E1 125
Phone: 312.567.5800
Email: betts@iit.edu
Shih-Yew Chen
Shih-Yew Chen, Ph.D., CHP
Senior Lecturer
Office: 164 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3145
Email: schen32@iit.edu
Liam Coffey
Liam Coffey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
Office: 396 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3136
Email: coffey@iit.edu
David Gidalevitz
David Gidalevitz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
Office: TC 136
Phone: 312.567.3534
Email: gidalevitz@iit.edu
Thomas C. Irving, Ph.D.
Executive Associate Chair, Biology Division, BCS Department
Director, Biophysics Collaborative Access Team (BioCAT)
Professor of Biology and Physics

Office: 182B Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3489
Email: irving@iit.edu
John Kallend
John Kallend, Ph.D.
Professor of Materials Engineering
Professor of Physics

Office: E1-205
Phone: 312.567.3054
Email: kallend@iit.edu
Daniel M. Kaplan
Daniel M. Kaplan, Ph.D.
Professor of Physics
Director, IIT Center for Accelerator and Particle Physics

Office: 146D Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3389
Email: kaplan@iit.edu
Bhoopesh Mishra, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Office: LS 169
Phone: 630.252.7376
Email: bmishra3@iit.edu
Timothy I. Morrison
Timothy I. Morrison, Ph.D.
Professor of Physics
Office: 172 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3381
Email: morrison@iit.edu
Jay D. Schieber
Jay D. Schieber, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemical Engineering
Professor of Physics
Director, Center for Molecular Study of Soft Condensed Matter

Office: Room 138 University Technology Park
Phone: 312.567.3046
Email: schieber@iit.edu
Carlo U. Segre
Carlo U. Segre, Ph.D.
Duchossois Leadership Professor; Professor of Physics
Deputy Director, Materials Research Collaborative Access Team (MRCAT)
Director, Center for Synchrotron Radiation Research and Instrumentation (CSRRI)
Deputy Director, BioCAT

Office: 166A Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3498
Email: carlo.segre@iit.edu
Yurii Shylnov, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Office: LS-148A, Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3443
Email: shylnov@iit.edu
Pavel V. Snopok
Pavel V. Snopok, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
Office: 106F Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3378
Email: psnopok@iit.edu
Linda Spentzouris
Linda Spentzouris, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
Office: 146B Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3577
Email: spentzouris@iit.edu
Zack Sullivan
Zack Sullivan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
Office: 206 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3304
Email: zack.sullivan@iit.edu
Jeff Terry
Jeff Terry, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
Office: 166B Life Sciences Building
Phone: 630.252.9708
Email: terryj@iit.edu
Yagmur Torun
Yagmur Torun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
Office: 106F Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3390
Email: torun@iit.edu
Jeff Wereszczynski
Jeff Wereszczynski, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
Office: Room 135 University Technology Park
Phone: 312.567.3322
Email: jwereszc@iit.edu
Christopher White, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Professor of Physics

Office: 148D Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3734
Email: whitec@iit.edu
John F. Zasadzinski
John F. Zasadzinski, Ph.D.
Paul and Suzi Schutt Endowed Chair in Science
Professor of Physics

Office: 148D Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.5874
Email: zasadzinski@iit.edu

Adjunct

Gocha Khelashvili
Gocha Khelashvili, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Physics
Office: 169 Life Sciences
Phone: 312.567.3019
Email: khelashvili@iit.edu
Sally Laurent-Muehleisen, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Physics
Office: 164 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.5876
Email: laurent-muehleisen@iit.edu
Derrick C. Mancini, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Physics
Group Leader, Nanofabrication

Phone: 630.252.0147
Email: mancini@anl.gov
Karoly Nemeth, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Physics
Email: nemeth@agni.phys.iit.edu

Research

Soma Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor of Physics
Office: 433B-002 APS
Phone: 630.252.0348
Email: soma@csrri.iit.edu
Arnaud Demortiere, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor of Materials Science
Office: Bldg 223 - B133 Argonne National Laboratory
Phone: 630-252-3482
Email: ademortiere@anl.gov
Pierrick M. Hanlet, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor of Physics
Office: 296 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.5745
, Phone: 630.840.5555
Email: hanlet@iit.edu
Thomas J. Phillips, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Physics
Email: phillips@phys.iit.edu
Tom Roberts, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Physics
Phone: 630-840-2424
Email: tom.roberts@iit.edu
Tomohiro Shibata, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor of Physics
Office: 433B-005 APS
Phone: 630.252.0354
Email: shibata@csrri.iit.edu
Ke Zhang, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor of Physics
Phone: 630.230.0012
Email: kezhang@csrri.iit.edu

Emeriti

Ray A. Burnstein, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Physics
Office: 154 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3379
Email: burnsteinr@iit.edu
Thomas Erber, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Professor Honoris Causa, University of Graz

Office: 148E Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3382
Email: erber@iit.edu
Porter W. Johnson, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Physics
Office: 148A Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3443
Email: johnsonpo@iit.edu
Howard A. Rubin
Howard A. Rubin, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Physics
Office: 154 Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3395
Email: howard.rubin@iit.edu
H. Larry Scott
H. Larry Scott, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Physics
Office: 112 Tech Park Central
Phone: 312.567.3730
Email: scotth@iit.edu
Harold N. Spector, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Physics
Office: 148E Life Sciences Building
Phone: 312.567.3380
Email: spector@iit.edu