Close Menu

People

Shlomo Argamon Director
Shlomo Argamon, Computer Science
312.567.5289
argamon@iit.edu
Expertise: Machine Learning, Computational Linguistics, Stylistics, and Information Retrieval.
Lulu Kang Associate Director
Lulu Kang, Applied Mathematics
312.567.5322
lkang2@iit.edu
Expertise: Statistical methodologies with applications in engineering, including: multivariate interpolation, non-parametric modeling, design and analysis of experiments, computer experiments, Bayesian experimental design, engineering statistics.

 

Associated Faculty

Gady Agam Gady Agam, Computer Science
312.567.5834
agam@iit.edu
Expertise: Visual Computing, Computer Vision, Computer Graphics, Image and Video Processing, Pattern Recognition, Machine Learning, Geometric Modeling, Medical Imaging, Document Imaging, Virtual and Augmented Reality, Human-Computer Interfaces, Image-Based Rendering, Multimedia Computing, Graphics Recognition, Vision Geometry.
Mustafa Bilgic Mustafa Bilgic, Computer Science
312.567.5143
mbilgic@iit.edu
Expertise: Machine Learning, Active Learning, Active Inference, Probabilistic Graphical Models, and Statistical Relational Learning
Kelly Cherwin

Kelly Cherwin, College of Science
kcherwin@iit.edu
Expertise: Organizational Behavior, Project Management, Strategic Management and Ethics

Aron Culotta Aron Culotta, Computer Science
312.567.5261
aculotta@iit.edu
Expertise: Natural Language Processing, Data Mining, Machine Learning, Social Media Analysis
Boris Glavic Boris Glavic, Computer Science
312.567.5205
bglavic@iit.edu
Expertise: Database systems, Data Provenance, Data Integration
Fred Hickernell Fred Hickernell, Applied Mathematics
312.567.8983
hickernell_AT_iit_DOT_edu
Expertise: Computational complexity of numerical problems, Experimental design, Multivariate numerical approximation and integration, Monte Carlo and quasi-Monte Carlo methods.
James Maciukenas, College of Science
312.567.3581
jmaciuke@iit.edu
Expertise: Electronic interactive media, web design and development, user-centered research, visual and textual communication, history of technology.
Sonja Petrovic Sonja Petrović, Applied Mathematics
312-567-3139
Sonja.Petrovic@iit.edu
Expertise: Algebraic statistics, applied and computational algebraic geometry and commutative algebra. Goodness of fit tests and parameter identifiability problems for social networks and biology, Applications of discrete mathematics to statistics and algebra.
Ioan Raicu Ioan Raicu, Computer Science
312.567.5704
iraicu@cs.iit.edu
Expertise: Distributed Systems, Grid Computing, Supercomputing, Cloud Computing.