Close Menu


Susan Solomon, Illinois Institute of Technology alumna (Chem '77) and internationally renowned atmospheric scientist, was inducted into the National Women's Hall of Fame in Seneca Falls, NY, on October 11, 2009. 
Professor of Chemistry Ishaque Khan co-authored "Vanadium oxide based nanostructured materials for catalytic oxidative dehydrogenation of propane: Effect of heterometallic centers on the catalyst performance" in Catalysis Letters.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry Aditya Unni appeared on WBBM-TV Channel 2 discussing the chemicals that terrorist suspect Najibullah Zazi allegedly planned to use to make an explosive. Read the full article >
Rong Wang, associate chair and associate professor of chemistry, will spend two months in Germany this summer helping to develop nanoarrays of molecular enzyme biosensors. The work is funded by a research grant from Deutscher Akademischer Austausch Dienst (DAAD), or the German Academic Exchange...
Diep Nguyen, senior lecturer of chemistry and director of the professional science master's program in analytical chemistry, received the Dean's Excellence Award for Teaching. She focuses on the characterization and study of property-structure relationships in industrial polymeric materials...