Close Menu

Why Choose Physics?

What Can I Study?

Radiochemistry at Illinois Tech


Rogachev, Mandal, Segre Earn WISER Seed Grant
Illinois Tech’s Wanger Institute for Sustainable Energy Research (WISER) has announced the FY 2019 /2020 Cross-disciplinary Seed... read more
Body’s Defenses May Hold Key to Future Superdrugs
Body’s Defenses May Hold Key to Future Superdrugs   With the inevitability that conventional antibiotics will no longer be... read more
Health Physics Board of Advisors Welcomes Pederson
Cynthia Pederson was introduced as the newest member of the Health Physics Board of Advisors on May 2, when she met with students... read more
Five Win College of Science Dean’s Excellence Awards
Xiaofan Li, Professor of Applied Mathematics recently honored five people with Dean’s Excellence Awards. The Dean’s Excellence... read more
Leon M. Lederman, Nobel Laureate and Former Illinois Tech Faculty Member, Dies at 96
Former Illinois Institute of Technology Pritzker Professor of Physics Leon M. Lederman, who died on October 3 at the age of 96,... read more


Abigail Vieregg - University of Chicago
Nov 7, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Department of Physics - Colloquia - 111 Robert A. Pritzker Science Center
Nov 7